JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97214

Meet Maitreya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a Portland State University student, and grew up here in Portland as well. From an early age I have loved to care for and nurture others, and found that nannying is extremely fulfilling to me. I grew up as the oldest of five siblings, which I think of as the foundation for my innate care taking role I take on in many other relationships in my life as well. I have had steady nannying positions in the past with kids aged 2-11. In my previous nannying positions I have found myself to be a great role model to the kids. I am a great kid cook, a good improviser, loving and patient. If you are looking for a nanny, I would love to chat and see if we feel like it is a good fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Maitreya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$35/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

Currently attending Portland State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maitreya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now