Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97214

Meet Elva

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have four years of experience, as a nanny, in caring for children of all ages; I'm committed to promoting the children's physical, mental, and emotional development in partnership with their parents. In my previous role as a daytime nanny to a busy family of 3 children in Anchorage, Alaska, from August 2013-2016, I had helped to develop the family's schedule to maintain the order in the household and also supported the children's after-school activities, including sports practice and homework. I monitored the children's play activities carefully to ensure their safety. I traveled with the family to help with vacation activities and childcare, and lastly, I helped with their moving transition from one city to another. I'm currently a PCC Student enrolled in the Early Childhood Education & Family Studies program. Bilingual: English/Spanish american red cross certified First Aid and CPR infants/adults Enrolled in the Oregon Central Background Registry I Read more am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children under my care. Currently available evenings and weekends

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/13/17

Ratings & reviews

Elva doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Portland Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Elva's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now