JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97217

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I have been a Nanny for several families on the east coast. I loved 'my kids' and truly enjoyed spending time with each one of them. My goal is to bring a positive and energetic approach to play and learning. I understand that it can be hard on children when their parents leave (and hard on mom and dad, too) so being sensitive to this and making sure kids feel safe and comfortable is a priority. I've worked for a family with three boys; newborn, two and five years old. We would play at home and spend lots of time outdoors since the boys had tons of energy. I took care of a five and eight year old brother and sister, making breakfast, packing lunches, waking them and getting them off to school. After school we did homework (I got their grades up substantially) and prepared dinner. I also Read more worked for a family with a one year old daughter who I became very close with. We spent our days taking walks, adventuring the outdoors and coloring and reading inside when the weather was bad. I sent pictures to mom and dad throughout the day so they could see all the exciting things we were up to! I've worked as an after school art program teacher and before moving to the west coast I helped my sister open a baby boutique in my hometown, which was tons of fun. Our favorite visitors were always the little ones. Currently, I am a freelance artist looking for part time work with a family I feel comfortable with. Patience, kindness and encouragement are most important to me, but making sure kids are having fun while learning is such a great part of being a nanny!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Textile and Surface Design

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now