JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Autumn V. Nanny in Portland, OR 97219.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Autumn’s Bio

My name is Autumn, I’m 24, and I’m a college student. I enjoy living an active lifestyle. When I’m not working as a housekeeping supervisor or studying for school I really enjoy the outdoors, reading books, spending time with family, going to the gym, and preparing healthy meals.
One of my favorite things about life is being an aunt. I’ll never forget what it was like when my big sister became pregnant with my first niece. I was a part of learning about pregnancy and newborns and how to care for infants and small children. This experience really peaked my interest in caring for children. Today, I have over ten nieces and nephews newborn to 19 years old and I’ve been very active in caring for all of them.
When I was in high school I took an early childhood development course and I started caring for children as a part time job. I’ve cared for children of all ages and I love being harnessing a positive environment for kids to grow and develop to reach their full potential.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lisa V. is a reference for Autumn V. Relationship: Client
James C. is a reference for Autumn V. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Autumn V.
Autumn V.
Portland, OR 97219
24

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now