Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97219

Meet Kai

  • Comfortable with pets

I used to babysit neighbors when I was around 11or 12 years old. I started babysitting other people's families when I was 13. I really loved taking care of kids and helping them learn: to read, help with homework, try foods, etc. I feel comfortable babysitting all ages. When I was in boarding- high school, I babysat the professors' children when they went on date nights or had meetings. It created a really great connection with the professors, kids, and myself. I felt like I got to know the teacher better and felt more a part of my campus. I recently babysat my friend's two year old. I love little kids because they want to explore. I volunteered with kids ages 8-15 and taught English in Beijing, China. I aspire to be an art or language teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 8/10/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Kai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Asian Studies and Studio Art

Currently attending Lewis & Clark College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies

Share Kai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now