Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97214

Meet Miranda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked as a live-in nanny for 8 months in Massachusetts. My responsibilities included infant development and care, household cleaning, minor chores, some cooking, and pet care. The infant is my niece, so I return frequently to care for her! She is almost 2 years old now. I also have experience taking care of twin girls from they time they were 1 to the time they were 5 years old. I was not paid for that work but it was a great experience! My responsibilities included outings, meals, baths, and general playtime. I prefer working with kids 5 and younger. My CPR certification is currently expired but I am scheduling a new certification. I'm currently working as a caretaker/handywoman for my parents, so my schedule is flexible but I cannot currently work full-time. I am hoping that by June this situation will change. If you're interested, please reach out and Read more I will do my very best to work around your schedule! My nanny job was challenging but taught me that caring for little ones is so rewarding! I'm hoping to make some connections with families in the SE Portland area, so please feel free to contact me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Miranda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Environmental Studies

Graduated University of Oregon 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Miranda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now