JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yael K. Nanny in Portland, OR 97214.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $18-$23 per hour

Yael’s Bio

I'm a part time birth assistant, and studying pediatric care and reproductive health. I have a degree in writing and dance and continue to write freelance. I've been working with kids in a variety of capacities since I was 14 years old. From watching baby cousins, weekend babysitting as a teenager, to nannying a newborn, tutoring and teaching children who are on the spectrum. I'm now in school for a Nurse Midwifery degree and Masters of Public Health. I have five years experience with alternative health regarding women and children.

I'm from New York City, received a BA in writing and dance from Bard College on the east coast. I just moved to Portland this past September and currently work part time at a nurse midwifery clinic in Northwest Portland. I'm looking for something part time as I continue earning my degree. I love taking walks, being active with a baby or child, reading, singing and cooking with them if they're old enough.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/17/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
Jump to Top
Yael K.
Yael K.
Portland, OR 97214

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$23 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now