JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily F. Nanny in Portland, OR 97219.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Emily’s Bio

3+ recent years in an after school program at an elementary school, and over 6+ years babysitting and assisting in a in-home daycare. Mostly worked with kindergarteners and first graders (ages 5-7), but also experience with other age groups. Supervised large groups of children, accustomed to working with children with special needs, and handled emergency situations. In my position I planned activities, served snacks, and taught art projects. I am very comfortable with pets, as my family has multiple. I have my own reliable form of transportation, a never-smoked in vehicle that I wouldn't mind using to transport children. Don't mind light cooking and housework. Glad to adjust to specific parenting styles. I am an outdoor enthusiast and would love to plan/attend go on field trips and outings. I enjoy tutoring and assisting in school work. Gladly will work evenings/weekends for dates night as long as given notice in advance.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/24/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Wendy Goehring G. is a reference for Emily F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emily F.
Emily F.
Portland, OR 97219
21

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now