JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97229

Meet Halina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Halina De La Rosa and I just finished my freshman year at the University of Oregon. I'm a Business Administration/ Communication major and so far I absolutely love it! I am home for the summer and would love to make some extra money. I have tons of previous babysitting/ nannying experience whether it be neighborhood families, family friends, or even friends of friends. I once looked after 5 girls for a night, and even though that was a handful, it was nothing but absolute fun (lots of dressup) !! I also have 2 sisters myself to handling fights between siblings is something that I have a lot of experience with. I took a babysitting class back when I was 13 and first started babysitting. Ever since then, I have babysat/ nannied as much as I can. I love getting to just hang out with the kids Read more and build that meaningful relationship with them that I believe is so essential in trusting and caring relationship. I am also notoriously known for bringing a lot of energy and some pretty fun creative ideas!! I have referrals that I would be happy to include! I hope to hear from you soon and happy searching :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Halina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Halina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now