JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97215

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, I'm Sydney! I just graduated from St. Mary's Academy, in downtown Portland, as a member of the Class of 2018. This coming fall, I will be attending the University of Chicago, where I will likely major in Comparative Human Development. Currently, I am searching for a consistent nannying job to occupy my time over the summer. I have quite a long summer, because my college is on the quarter calendar system, so I will be available to nanny until late September. I have many years of experience, as a babysitter, in both long- and short-term capacities. Additionally, I have worked with kids for years, through my volunteer work with the Oregon Humane Society summer camps, which did every summer from 2013 to 2017. The humane society's camps serve children aged 8 to 13, along with shelter animals. Furthermore, I have volunteer experience with Kids First Project, a nonprofit Read more organization that focuses on providing childcare for families experiencing homelessness. I would love for you to reach out to me, if you have a nannying job that seems to fit my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now