Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97229

Meet Tara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Currently a Student majoring in Nursing, I have my CNA1 and I am continuing my education to become a dermatologist. I have an OPEN Schedule ...I have 7 yrs exp supervising, sitting, playing games, camp counselor, mentoring and most other aspects of taking care of children from infants to 12 yrs.  I was a camp counselor, neighborhood babysitter and had a full time summer job as well as part time job at a childcare center. I have reliable transportation, no children of my own, don't smoke, drink or do any illegal drugs. I love playing board games and when the weathers nice I love going for a jog or playing soccer and flying kites. I believe that there are so many other things you can do besides watching TV and playing video games, I am very interactive with kids and I dont rely on the televison to entertain kids. Read more I love making crafts and cooking healthy food. I am a very good teacher I can help with homework and teach kids new things as well, I am very reliable.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/19/12

Ratings & reviews

Tara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Required

Clackamas Community College

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now