JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97210

Meet Silvia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Silvia and I am 22 years old and an incredibly active person. I am bilingual and speak both Spanish and English with the ability to read and write both. I love to explore the outdoors and I also played the Viola and Cello for 7 years growing up. I enjoy Literature and would like to go to school to enter the medical field as a nurse. I have experience with kids at all sorts of stages in their life. Of course, I started out as a babysitter for a friend of mine in the summer when I was 15. I took care of little Isabelle from 3 months old until she was 3 and a half. I would wake up every morning and be with her for about 6 to 7 hours a day. And even when her momma came home from work I would still Read more stay and help her out. Isabelle is now in the first grade and she is thriving and incredibly smart. My next experience is with my younger sister Sofia. She was born when I was 16 years of age. I do sort of consider myself her second mom. While my parents worked I was the one who had full responsibility for Sofia. I was with her through all her developmental stages. To when she was weaned from formula into solid foods, and nourishing her language skills. I was able to successfully raise her to be completely bilingual. I was able to get her interested in playing music and she loves the guitar. I did cook and clean up after her which was no problem to me what so ever. She is now 5 going on 6. I was taking care of both when I needed to. Taking care of both of them gave me the experience I needed to become a fast thinker and a teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/25/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Silvia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Silvia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now