JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97239

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a creative, dependable, and compassionate caregiver. I have one year of professional care giving experience working as a Teacher Assistant for toddlers (ages 2-3) at the Co-op Family Center, a child care and education center in Eugene, OR. Although my time there has been short, my experience working with kids has motivated me to pursue a career in early childhood education. Working with children- creating an environment that is safe, creative, and loving, while learning from and with the kids- is something I am passionate about. Beyond my experience at the Co-op, I have experience working with individual families, with children anywhere from 5 months to 6 years old. I am certified in adult and pediatric CPR and first aid, and have a food handlers license. Great references, available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/18/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Philosophy

Graduated University of Oregon 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now