Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97215

Meet Daniela

  • Speaks Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have had an interest in childcare since my early teens. I partially paid for tuition at New York University with money I earned from babysitting. Childcare is a passion. Whether it be the experience of caring for a toddler and working one-on-one, or teaching a group of ten year olds how to write a short story. In my spare time I volunteer teaching writing and photography to children in urban areas. In the summer, I volunteer as a camp counselor for children with terminal illnesses.  I have experience being a full time nanny in a home with three children as well as nannying part-time for families with infants and young children. I can cook a great meal, sing a happy song and make kids feel comfortable. I enjoy light cleaning and cooking. I love the outdoors and would be happy to walk your dog or take the kids for Read more a bike ride.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/13

Ratings & reviews

Daniela doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Comparative Literature

Graduated New York University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Daniela's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now