JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Molly B.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Molly’s Bio

I am a 22 year old Health Science student at UMass Boston. I graduated from Hingham High in 2006 and attended Curry College to pursue a degree in early childhood education. After a year at Curry I decided to transfer and switch my major to health care. I hope to become a nurse specializing in neonatal care. I have taken numerous child development courses as well as an adolescent development course and many other developmental and nursing courses. I am CPR and first aid certified (up to date). I have 10+ years of experience caring for children of all ages, including 2 years of daycare experience as a teacher's assistant. I am also currently interning in the NICU at Brigham and Women's hospital. I have a car and a clean driving record. I can provide great references from former employers. I am fun, energetic, flexible, organized, and reliable!
** I will be looking for a full time nannying job beginning June or July 2011 **

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kerri J. is a reference for Molly B.
Gloria M. is a reference for Molly B.
Jump to Top
Molly B.
Molly B.
Portland, OR 97203
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now