JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah S. - Portland Nanny

Hannah S. Nanny in Portland, OR 97214. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of Colorado at Boulder

Portland, OR

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

I'm passionate about child development, and strive to create fun learning environments. My degree in speech and language development in children has given me a lot of tools to help children reach their potential! I'm good with high energy, and believe that mutual respect is the only healthy way to build relationships and trust. I have a lot of experience with special needs children, as well as with groups. I love creating fun learning environments!  Projects, crafts, safe and fun science experiments, and general use of imagination as much as possible are what I believe in! I respect different parenting styles and know how important consistency is, and am always gladly willing to work with parents on behavioral issues and general life skills.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Anne B. is a reference for Hannah S.
Anne B. is a reference for Hannah S.
Jump to Top