JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha V.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I'm Sam, a 30 yr old experienced childcare provider seeking 20-40 hrs a week as a nanny, with flexible start time as soon as possible.

I work as a nanny in a nanny share for several families at the moment that I've been with for years from infancy and hold a special and dedicated bond with, but sadly they are all leaving me for preschool throughout October. I hold my families dear to me that I've worked with over the 9 years that I've resided in Portland -and I'm looking for another independent or nanny share situation with a family/families who reciprocates the love, respect and warmth that I bring as a person who finds the most joy in life connecting with families and helping to guide and love their little ones.

I graduated from Portland State University years ago with a bachelor's degree in Child and Family Studies, taught in preschools, worked in child development centers, and am a trained Birth and Postpartum Doula. I am a progressive minded/liberal and queer identified nanny whom is engaging, energetic, creative, and knowledgeable of child-rearing theories and practices.

If this resonates with you, please contact me and I will email my resume and provide numerous references.

P.S I don't drive and prefer to work within a couple of miles from my home base near NE Alberta st. I've done just fine taking the bus and walking with kiddos to a variety of activities:)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/23/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Samantha R. is a reference for Samantha V. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Samantha V.
Samantha V.
Portland, OR 97211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now