JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anne B.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 31
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Anne’s Bio

My name is Anne, and I am a 29 year old Portland native with over 15 years of experience in childcare.
Over the past 4 years I have lived in both the United States and Vietnam, and traveled in Thailand, Laos, and Cambodia. I feel so lucky to have had this experience, and have learned so much about different cultures as well as about myself. Babysitting as well as teaching has solidified my belief that children teach us as much as we teach them in life.
I graduated from Oregon State University in 2008 with a degree in Fine Art. I love photography and drawing, and also make jewelry and knit accessories. My free time is usually spent outdoors bike riding, hiking, gardening, and camping. I also love to read, play guitar, and spend time with my friends and family. During college, I volunteered with a couple of campus groups. I was involved in the Associated Students of Oregon State University, and worked with their community affairs and environmental affairs task forces. Since graduating, I have dedicated my life to traveling, art and music.
I am responsible, energetic, organized, and I love cooking. I also have a soft spot for animals. I'm available for full or part time work, and have experience with overnight care and extended stays.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Heather W. is a reference for Anne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Catherine G. is a reference for Anne B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Anne B.
Anne B.
Portland, OR 97211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now