JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Silvia N.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97214.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Silvia helped us full time with our two children, 7 and 2 years old and she did a fantastic job! She made sure t...

- Viktoria T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Silvia’s Bio

Hi families!

I have been working as a full-time/part-time nanny & babysitter for various families for the past 8 years. I have had live-in & live-out positions, I have worked in several different kindergartens/ day care centers in Oslo, Norway. I am fluent in English, Swedish and I also speak Hungarian. I was an Au Pair for two years before attending college. I have an Associates degree in Fashion Design and Merchandising. I lived one year on the East Coast, 5 years in LA and moved to Portland in March, 2014. I have experience working with all ages, infants to teenagers. I have a current CPR certification, I have my own insured vehicle and a clean/good driving record.

I live in Buckman near Colonal Summers Park, I am looking for families nearby. I work as a personal chef, part time from my own home. I recently finished my first vegan ebook with recipes. I also have an Etsy Store where I sell greeting cards. I have a very flexible schedule, I am looking for either part time or full time. I truly enjoy working with children. I love meeting new people and connecting with new families.

I take my job (all my jobs actually) seriously, I believe it's important for children to have fun and learn at the same time. It is important to me to be a role model for your children and not just the average babysitter. I love to teach children new things, reading, arts & crafts. I enjoy playing with children, but I also encourage them to be independent and explore the world on their own (with me by their side, of course). I am a very happy, healthy and active person. I think it's important to have good communication, I always reply to messages and answer phone calls. I never cancel on work unless there's an emergency.

If you are looking for a positive, health-conscious, and mature, yet young woman to be a part of your family, I'd love to hear from you! Thank you so much for reading.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/7/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hungarian
  • Norwegian
  • Swedish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Hungarian
  • Norwegian
  • Swedish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Silvia helped us full time with our two children, 7 and 2 years old and she did a fantastic job! She made sure to connect really quickly and effortlessly with the children, taking part in their games and engaging them in lots of various activities both inside and outside.

She was always on time, happy and interested. She was very concious of healthy eating for the kids and seemed to really enjoy outdoor activities. She took the children to the beach, they went hiking, they went to several different parks etc. and I always felt very safe with her driving the children. She also always left the house clean and went the extra mile to make sure everyone was happy and content.

Silvia is very responsible, a joy to have around the house and the children absolutely loved her! When we get back to LA we will, no doubt, ask her to help with our children again.

- Viktoria T.


Garrett R. is a reference for Silvia N.
Garrett R. is a reference for Silvia N.
Jump to Top
Silvia N.
Silvia N.
Portland, OR 97214

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now