JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Wendy L.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97219.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 43
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Wendy’s Bio

Hello future families,

My name is Wendy and I have been working in the child care industry for the past 5 years. I am a compassionate, patient, hard working, individual seeking a laid back, loving, and friendly family to work for. I have passed a national background check and Oregon's background check for child care workers. I am CPR/First Aid certified, have some basic knowledge of ASL (American Sign Language), and I have obtained 400+ hours in Early Childhood Education. Therefore I am confident that I have the experience and the qualifications that you are seeking in a caregiver.

As stated above, I have been working in the child care industry for the past 5 years. However, I have over 10 years experience caring for children, including raising a step son. I have cared for children of all ages however, most of my experience is with infants and toddlers; as this is my favorite age group. I have cared for children on a one-on-one basis and in a group setting. I am a mature individual seeking a long term position; whether it is occasional, part time, or full time. Depending on the time frame I may also consider temporary work.

I am a very fun-loving and active nanny. I am not afraid to be silly, I enjoy dancing around the house, rolling around the ground, playing dress up, and any other activity that helps imagination and creativity. Children are naturally curious and learning all the time. I believe that children are little sponges; absorbing everything around them. I help stimulate and foster this curiosity and thirst for knowledge by encouraging floor time, arts and crafts, reading, talking to them, singing, taking them on walks, setting up play dates, going to the park, library, and other fun outings. I am more than just a "babysitter" as I employ fun education activities.

I am pet friendly, have experience with expressed milk and cloth diapers. When the time comes I also have experience with potty-training. I believe in little to no television, I make sure that all schedules are followed, (within reason) I encourage verbal skills by talking and reading to the children, and I try to get out of the house at least once a day.

My rate starts at $12/hr and goes up from there. Rate depends on number of children and job duties. If interested please contact me through the website.

Thank you.
Wendy
http://wendyleeprofessionalnanny.weebly.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/7/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Teresa P. is a reference for Wendy L. Relationship: Former Employer
Don T. is a reference for Wendy L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Wendy L.
Wendy L.
Portland, OR 97219
43

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now