JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jaclyn L.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97215.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My husband & I interviewed Jaclyn for a full time nanny position for our 3 children. We immediately liked her, s...

- Kimberley M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Jaclyn’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jaclyn. I am currently working part time with a wonderful family in Wilsonville. My scheduled hours are M-F 1pm to 6pm. I am looking for a family in the nearby area to work with in the mornings. I have had most of my nanny experience with infants and toddlers but I have worked with all ages and feel comfortable doing so. I own a reliable vehicle & have several references available. Please feel free to ask any further questions.

Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

My husband & I interviewed Jaclyn for a full time nanny position for our 3 children. We immediately liked her, she arrived on time and fully prepared. Jaclyn was professional, had great experience and appeared to have a true genuine passion for children. She was ambitious and wise beyond her years. We were ready to hire her however a late applicant from the park district my son had attended for 15 months applied and it was a good fit due to familiarity.
Jaclyn provided a long list of references I did call one and they raved about her.
If for any reason the current situation did not work I would immediately turn to Jaclyn in the hope she had not been snapped up!
We wish her all the best

- Kimberley M.


Lissette S. is a reference for Jaclyn L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jaclyn L.
Jaclyn L.
Portland, OR 97215

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now