JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen C.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97217.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 28
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

In the Fall of 2009 into the Summer of 2010, I was a full time nanny of a family of six children. The children ranged from two-years-old to 12-years-old. On the side, I have been on and off babysitting for about 7 years. I recently graduated from Towson University in Baltimore, Maryland as a full time student. Originally I was studying Elementary Education, but after a couple years I changed my major to Sociology and Creative Writing, and have already started to apply my studies to those I help. I have a pure passion for children of any age and look forward to taking the load off any parent's back with a bounce in my step as I do so! I am told I hold such qualities as responsibility, creativity, and compassion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Karen C.
Karen C.
Portland, OR 97217
28

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now