JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97201

Meet Maria

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am looking for a full time nanny position to begin in October A little about myself: I have been working in childcare for over 10 years. I began as a mother's helper at age 10 and continued on to nanny for several years, work as a preschool teacher, volunteer at Providence Children's Hospital, and make some amazing mission trips to both Tijuana and Guatemala to work in orphanages. I am a lover of the outdoors and anything artsy (true PNW gal), healthy living and eating are high on my priority list and those goals transfer into my work as a nanny. I have always had a love of children and hope to find the right family for me :) Please feel free to give me a shout if you have any further questions about me or my experience in childcare! Hope to chat soon, Maria

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/29/13

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Child and Family Studies/Counseling/Communications

Portland State University 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now