JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren C.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97224.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hi! My name is Lauren and I am 25. I have been a nanny for over 5 years and I love my job. I graduated from Portland State last year with my degree in social science focusing on child development. I have experience with children of all ages, including infants and teens. I am reliable, responsible, creative, and love having fun! I am clean and organized and willing to help with light household duties. I enjoy being outside when the weather is nice and when its icky out I love to help children find creative ways to spend their time. I believe children thrive when they know they are loved and cared for yet still have boundaries and discipline. I am cpr certified and I have a safe, reliable car and a perfect driving record. I have a daughter who was born in May who I would like to bring with me to whatever nanny job I have. Ideally I would like to nanny for a family with a child around her age so they can grow and learn together. However, I would be open to other ages as well depending on the situation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/20/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lauren C.
Lauren C.
Portland, OR 97224
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now