JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lainie K.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97229.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
We LOVE this Nanny!!

If I could give 10 stars I would. Lainie was our nanny for about a year and the only reason she's not still our...

- Jill W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Lainie’s Bio

12 years babysitting experience, five years of which I nannied, with children newborn to school age.
I believe in the importance advocating a healthy lifestyle; encouraging healthy eating habits, outdoor activities, and learning through hands on experiences.
Being a nanny has been an incredibly rewarding experience. I've became a part of people's families, gotten to watch children grow, and have gotten the opportunity to work in a creative, natural environment. I take my position very seriously and strive to be a role model. I believe in being attentive to children rather than setting them in front of a television. Books, arts & crafts, nature walks, play dates, and day trips are regular activities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Awesome nanny!!

Lainie worked for us for more than a year, and would have been with us forever if it was up to me! She is conscientious and reliable, as well as fun and active...my daughter just adored her. She was always creative in coming up with activities to engage my daughter, which isn't always easy in our cold weather climate. My daughter is on the autism spectrum, and Lainie had great instincts with her. She worked with the consultant that runs a home therapy program for us and quickly picked up the programs and strategies that we have in place for her. She was a beloved caregiver and like family to us!

- Lynn H.
5
We LOVE this Nanny!!

If I could give 10 stars I would. Lainie was our nanny for about a year and the only reason she's not still our nanny is due to a move out of state. My children absolutely adore her and we truly consider her a part of our family now. My youngest was 1 when she started and he would not go to ANYONE outside of family. It took her less than 20 minutes to get him to warm up to her and he's loved her every since. She has a special gift with children that I noticed from the beginning. My son would run to the door with open arms each day when she arrived. She's extremely responsible, fun, creative, and dependable. I have 4 children and she handled everything like a pro. She kept me up to date on the events of the day letting me know of funny things the kids said, games they played, etc. Even though I couldn't be there with them I still felt very much apart of things. I hope the family that gets to have her as their nanny knows how lucky they are. They don't get better than Lainie!

- Jill W.

References

Ellen T. is a reference for Lainie K.
Ellen T. is a reference for Lainie K.
Jump to Top
Lainie K.
Lainie K.
Portland, OR 97229
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now