JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April R.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97233.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 36
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

April’s Bio


My name is April Reynolds. I am 34 years old and currently looking for a new family to work for.

From the moment I can remember I have always loved children. As a little girl I would beg to hold anyone and everyone's babies. I got my first nanny job at the age of 17 and have been a nanny ever since. I have worked for amazing families in the area but the majority of my jobs were done in Kansas city MO. I am confident that I am great at what I do and have plenty to offer the right family. I have worked with newborn twins, and newborn triplets from birth to four years old. I have worked with toddlers and kids of all ages. I am a great motivator, positive and stay on point to the different children and ages I am involved with. I am creative and music is my passion! I play piano and sing. I love art, walks, and exploring. I am CPR and first aid trained and would always be willing to continue or renew those. I think the best nannies come from experience! I have always gotten a long well with the families I work for and have considered them family. Currently I am saving for a new car and ride the max/bus, or get rides from my roommate. I am always on time, sharp and organized. If your looking for more then just a babysitter, I am your girl.

Outside of basic childcare I have experience in house managing, cleaning (I also led a cleaning crew) and keeping your house tidy and put together. I also love to cook. Looking froward to hearing from you!

Thank you,

April Reynolds


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/20/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Todd And Anne H. is a reference for April R. Relationship: Former Employer
Courtney D. is a reference for April R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
April R.
April R.
Portland, OR 97233

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now