JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Iris H.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97214.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Iris’s Bio

I am a recent college graduate with many passions, one of them is working with children.  For a number of years, I have worked with children in a range of settings including, classroom teaching, tutoring, babysitting, and camp.           I am resourceful and crafty and I enjoy helping children learn, explore and create.  I enjoy getting to know the families that I work for and adapt well to the needs/ expectations of each family.  I challenge myself to aspire towards the same qualities I hope to instill in children: a love of learning, respect for people and things, and the ability to dialouge through areas of complexity, confusion or conflict.   I currently work in a after school program and am involved with a children's theater.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help


Marge S. is a reference for Iris H. Relationship: Co-worker
Pa . is a reference for Iris H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Iris H.
Iris H.
Portland, OR 97214

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now