JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mariana C.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97209.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Mariana’s Bio

Hello! My name is Mariana, I'm 27 years old and I'm from Brazil. I come to the USA as an Au Pair and I finished the two years program with a family in Virginia, which I took care of three girls: 2, 3 and 7 years old. Being an Au Pair was a great experience of my life! I love to be with kids and I love to learn and explore new things so this program was a perfect match for me! After the Au Pair program finished I have worked as a nanny (live-in) with a wonderful family of 4 kids: 1, 3, 8, and 10 years old. My experience working and living with them was amazing.  There is so much you can learn, and teach living with another family from a different culture!
I moved to Portland in September 2013. My brother lives here, and I have always loved this city! I'm an outdoor fanatic, and I'm fascinated by the nature, the ocean, and mountains. Knowing that I would have all that living in just one spot was a very tempting invite to move.
I'm currently working for a family full-time (Mobday to Friday, 10am to 6pm), but I'm looking for an extra job. Either before, and/or after my job, or on weekends. I have experience babysitting overnight as well, and can provide you my references.
I'm a really easy-going person, flexible, dedicate, passionate, and family-oriented. I'm really responsible, organized, clean, reliable and I like to laugh and have fun! I love animals and Ill be welcome If you have pet home! I like all kind of outdoors activities as hiking, running, camping, climbing, swimming, snowboarding, skiing... I know how to swim and I would love to help your kid with that skill too. Please, contact me If you need a nanny/babysit that has a lot of experience with kids, and that has a warm heart to take care of them. :) Looking forward to hear from you! Regards, Mariana

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/8/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Diane D. is a reference for Mariana C.
Diane D. is a reference for Mariana C.
Jump to Top
Mariana C.
Mariana C.
Portland, OR 97209
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now