Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Salem, OR 97301

Meet Natashia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 24 (about) and trying to get a degree in social work. I feel being a nanny will help me expand my skill set and help me get ready and be successful in order to have a career in working with kids. I am looking for a full time position preferably and charge anywhere from $15-$18 an hour. I have ten years of experience but five of them were professional. I also have a year of caregiving for elderly and also experience with special needs. Some extra stuff I will do is housekeeping, running errands, transportation needs, and following any dietary restrictions. What I look for in an employer is someone who communicates well as that will build trust with both of us, as well as being respectful towards one another at all times. I also encourage feedback/criticism as this will help me grow in this career and as Read more an individual. I don’t only want to be a friend or nanny but I want to feel apart of the family and feel welcome when I’m working. Helping people has always been so rewarding and I’m glad I can help take the step to make a change in others’ lives and help them with daily living. Some things I enjoy is music (singing and piano), laying back and watching movies, crafts, learning activities with the kids, video games (may not be good but I try), and many sports; basketball, snowboarding, archery, softball, soccer, badminton - that’s just to name a few. I have CPR/first aid training under “Basic life support” through Red Cross.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 10/15/2021
  • My availability is valid through 1/14/22

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Melinda S.

10/21/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Natashia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now