JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Zarabeth R.

Nanny in Springfield, OR 97478.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Springfield, OR

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Zara cared for our 19 month old for 2 months. We only stopped having her take care of our daughter because a fa...

- Rebecca M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Zarabeth’s Bio

" Children live what they learn"
I have been caring for children both live in and daycare for the last 25 years. I have raised 4 caring children of my own for the past 19 years. I have effectively worked with children who have different challenges such as ADHD, autism,hearing loss ( I speak some sign language). I would welcome the chance to help another child to grow and learn under my care. I always take the parents wishes into consideration. I usually put together a flexible schedule with the parents of the children I watch on a full-time basis as I believe children make changes more comfortably if they have structure. That doesn't mean I won't bend, however, since I also believe children need play and exploration and creativity. I am willing to start early and work as late as 6pm ( I am flexible on this if needs be). Please contact me here or call 541-514-4728


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Zara cared for our 19 month old for 2 months. We only stopped having her take care of our daughter because a family member is able to watch her full time. Zara was absolutely wonderful with our daughter. She taught her some baby sign, started potty training, and did a lot of educational activities.I asked her to focus on the ABCs and by the end of the week, our daughter could sing the song! My mother is a teacher with background in early childhood education. She was able to observe Zara interacting with our daughter and she said she was doing a fantastic job.

Our household has lots of rules and Zara did a great job complying with them. She was very flexible with schedule as well. I would highly recommend her. If we didn't have family watching our child, Zara would be!

- Rebecca M.


Maggie D. is a reference for Zarabeth R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenifer C. is a reference for Zarabeth R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Zarabeth R.
Zarabeth R.
Springfield, OR 97478

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now