JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Virginia C.

Nanny in The Dalles, OR 97058.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

The Dalles, OR

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Virginia’s Bio

I am a 58-year-young woman who retired in 2006 from my career as a CNA at Virginia Mason Medical Center in Seattle, WA. Since then I have been working closely with nine families in the Seattle area and have found working in the wonderful world of children to be very rewarding. I've always connected well with children, probably because I am a big kid with a big heart. I have a strong appreciation for the arts, music, and a commitment to provide the kids I spend time with fun and safe experiences. Families I've worked for like the way I treat their children. I feel that kids deserve the same respect and consideration that we as adults give to each other. Children are of course little people. I'm down-to-earth and patient and have a kind, loving and motherly nature. I've been told that I would be a great asset to any family. My time with children is spent inside playing and reading books as well as outside going to the park, exploring the neighborhood, and spending time in the great outdoors.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Virginia C.
Virginia C.
The Dalles, OR 97058

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now