Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Troutdale, OR 97060

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Japanese and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets

When you first get to know me, I m an introvert but once I get to know people, I come out of my shell. My mom was a professional nanny and has taught me so much about working with children and I have been caring, on an as-needed basis, for a young girl who was just under 2 when she entered our lives. She is now 9 and still a big part of our family. I enjoy interacting with kids and I am big on being outside playing versus sitting and watching tv all day or on video games. Some of the activities I enjoy are OMSI, the zoo, children's museum, Movies in the park(Summertime), library storytime, playing at the park(maybe even a picnic too on a nice day!) and playdates with my young charges' friends. Although I do not drive, I do take the bus/max and have the ability Read more to go out and about safely with my charge, if the parents are comfortable with that. Otherwise, we walk to local parks, the library and can arrange playdates with kids I know in the area of similar ages. Also, my mom has a fully insured mini=van that she is willing to drive us places when she is available. I am in college, working towards my teaching degree for K-8. I am looking to teach Art to kids as Art has been a major part of my life, I even had a piece of my work hung in the Portland Art Museum about a year ago in conjunction with a state-wide High School collaboration. I have a flexible schedule as my classes are online currently plus I House/Pet sit too. I can provide references for all my work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending Mt. Hood Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now