JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynne S.

Nanny in Abbottstown, PA 17301.

Abbottstown, PA

  • Age 27
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Lynne’s Bio

I recently graduated from college in May with a BS in Healthcare Public Relations and Business Administration.  I have always loved children and realized when looking for my first full time position that becoming a nanny would be a dream job.  I have babysat for over 8 years, including an array of age groups (infants to school age).  I have babysat for a family with three boys from infancy to the present (now aged 12, 8, & 6) on a regular basis.  I am okay with animals, even large dogs.  I do not have any children of my own but have two family dogs, a goldren retreiver and a black lab.  I have received multiple awards for my amount of volunteer hours acquired during college.  I was once fluent in French but now only have a basic undering of the language.  I am a wonderful cook and do not mind light housework.  


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lynne S.
Lynne S.
Abbottstown, PA 17301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now