JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Nanny in Abington, PA 19001

Meet Diane

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience in caring for children comes from raising my own 5 kids. And from homeschool teaching not only my own but groups of students of all ages. I’ve cared for infants, twins, sibling groups, and taught pre-school classes. I’ve included here just a few experiences per my resumé. I love children and would love to care for yours in my home. I have teens and twenties at home who love being part of a team to love children too. Dickinson College, Carlisle, PA Bachelor of Arts, French Institute for American Universities, Avignon, France Pennsylvania Teaching Certificate (inactive), Secondary Education, French Scattered Seeds Creative Arts, Abington, PA 2012 to Present Co-Founder and Co-Director Co-direct, manage, and teach Offer weekly classes and summer week long camps culminating in performances Manage business aspects: marketing, insurance requirements, collaborative relationships, business planning Beech Springs School, Abington, PA 1998 - Present Homeschool supervisor and teacher Read more Educated five children/students – Kindergarten through 12th grade Students’ progress, accomplishments and performance appraised and approved annually by certified homeschool evaluator Individual portfolios for each student approved annually by Abington School District Taught middle school and high school homeschool co-op classes

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

French

Dickinson College

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now