JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Allentown, PA 18103

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Jamie. I am 26 years old and new to the Allentown/Bethlehem area. I have always been a caregiver at heart. To start, I grew up the oldest of 4, and I confidently took the initiative to help raise my siblings as my mom worked very hard day in and day out. As I got older, I began to happily take on babysitting gigs, which later lead to my interest in nannying. After nannying for a summer, I then found myself working in a daycare setting, which I fell in love with. Only a year or two in, I was given my own classroom to run. I worked there for about 5 years before moving out of state. It was the best job I've ever had, and I miss working with children dearly. It is such a rewarding and humbling field. I have a variety of experience with children Read more from as young as 6 months, all the way up to 12 years. I have also been trained in CPR/First Aid. I naturally have a motherly instinct in me, so you can be sure that your children are taken care of completely and correctly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now