JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Allentown, PA 18102

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 22 yrs old seeking for a part time nanny /babysitter position.I have experience caring for children for about five years now. I have worked in family day care settings, day cares, and in Headstart classrooms. I have also tutored school aged students. I have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education/Early Intervention. I enjoy doing activities and projects with children and Im very energetic. I will be more than glad to help your child with their school work. Due to the skills Ive learned from being a preschool teacher and from having my degree, I have alot of ideas and activities that keep the children busy and promote learning. I have a collection of books and games, and art materials that I will be more than happy to bring to your child.I enjoy this career because I know that I can make a difference in a child's life Read more and theres nothing better than seeing a child's progress. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/1/2017
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/17

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education/Early Intervention

Graduated Lehigh Carbon Community College 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now