JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny F.

Nanny in Allentown, PA 18103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Allentown, PA

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

I am a very fun, loving person. I love to play and think outside the box when it comes to learning techniques. I am caring, responsible and very alert! I attend Lehigh Carbon Community College for Early Childhood Education and am expected to graduate next semester. I enjoy being silly, talking, going for walks, playing in the park, reading children stories and laughing. I like to play on the floor and making up random games to play with children. I absolutely love working with children from infants to Preschool! Their interest and eagerness in understanding the world around them fascinates me.
I don't mind helping around the house when I am not busy nor do I mind using my car for transportation. I also have an amazing 6-year-old daughter who is in first grade.
I have experience in both group and individual settings. I worked as a preschool teacher in a Nayce 2-star childcare center for five years. I was responsible for a classroom of 15 children. I observed, recorded and discussed development growth of each child monthly and used my observations to create individualized learning objectives for each. I also have 6 years' experience as a long-term professional nanny (been with my current family for two years now).
Both my current boss and old Group Supervisor from the center are available for verification, questions and references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Michelle S. is a reference for Jenny F. Relationship: Former Employer
Michelle H. is a reference for Jenny F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jenny F.
Jenny F.
Allentown, PA 18103
29

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now