JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Allison Park, PA 15101

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 22-year-old recent college graduate of James Madison University.  During my years at JMU, I participated in three alternative spring break volunteer trips with other JMU students. I also spent many hours tutoring children at the local elementary school, Spotswood Elementary.  I also worked with children when I worked as a camp counselor at Camp Laurel in Readfield, Maine.  For eight weeks I lived in a cabin with eight 12-year-old girls and one other co-couselor.  This job was very challenging and required a lot of patience.  However, being a camp counselor was a ton of fun and I would recommend doing it to any of my friends.  I babysat for one family during my middle school and high school years.  The girls were VERY energetic and made my job a lot of fun.  They are all grown now and no longer need a sitter.  I also worked as a lifeguard Read more for five years and I am CPR and First Aid certified.  I am currently living back home in Pittsburgh, but I am trying to relocate to the DC area.  I would love the oppertunity to work as a nanny, and considering my experience and work ethic, I think I would be great!  I would prefer to live with a family due to high rent in the DC area.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 2/13/2016
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/16

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Media Arts and Design

Graduated James Madison University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now