JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tana C. - Altoona Nanny

Tana C. Nanny in Altoona, PA 16602. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Altoona, PA

  • Age 49
  • 28 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Tana’s Bio

I am a professional nanny with 20 plus years experience. I started in 1986 in CA and came out to Washington DC in 1989. I moved to MD 1996 where I worked till November 2013 at two different jobs one for 11 years and the last for over six and half years. I have experience with all ages from newborn to teenage children. I have also have experience with special needs children. I am a loving, caring, nurturing, fun, playful, funny and outgoing person who has made a career out of taking care of children of all ages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

28 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sherri T. is a reference for Tana C. Relationship: Friend
Hugh M. is a reference for Tana C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top