JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leah K.

Nanny in Ambler, PA 19002.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ambler, PA

  • Age 29
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

She was amazing with the kids.

- David W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Leah’s Bio

I am currently studying to be a Pediatric nurse at Gwynedd Mercy University. I was born in Minsk, Belarus. I am fluent in Russian. I moved to the U.S when i was 5 with both my parents, and my 6 siblings.
My most recent employment entailed working as a full time live-in nanny for a family in fairmount. I was responsible to care for a 3 year old boy, and 3 month old boy. Both parents were doctors which left me being the primary caregiver. My position before this entailed working as a full time nanny for 4 children (3 months, 3yrs, 5yrs, 8yrs). My Duties working as their nanny entailed; cooking all meals for the children, bathing them, house cleaning, pickup/drop offs, and keeping a watchful eye on them. To sum it up, I was in the position where I had to be a second mother to both families, which required maturity, responsibility, organization and a nurturing and loving spirit. I was a vital part of their well being which meant I had to attain these high qualities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/15/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/10/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

She was amazing with the kids.

- David W.

References

Lisa H. is a reference for Leah K.
Lisa H. is a reference for Leah K.
Jump to Top
Leah K.
Leah K.
Ambler, PA 19002
29

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now