Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Ambler, PA 19002

Meet Carissa

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been an elementary school in both public and private schools for 3 years and an ESL teacher for 1 year. I am currently teaching ESL online in the early morning, but I am looking to help with babysitting and nannying for a family or families during the day until the early evening. I graduated from Wheaton College in 2014 with a degree in Elementary Education. I babysat for children and infants for over 15 years. I spent my summers home from college nannying full-time for families and thoroughly enoyed my time with them! I have a reliable vehicle and a clean driving record. I enjoy planning age- appropriate activities for children. I am also comfortable with housework like cleaning, laundry and meal preparation as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/27/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Marcy F.

9/24/2013

We met Carissa over the summer. She did evening and weekend babysitting for my 2 sons. It was a busy time for us as we were in the middle of local move, so it was good to find a reliable sitter. Our boys loved spending time with her. Carissa has a great sister as well--Rachel. The two of them coordinate jobs, so if Carissa could not do, Rachel usually could. Good family values, Carissa fit with our family well! Marcy F

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Wheaton College - IL 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now