JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah And Katie P.

Nanny in Ambler, PA 19002.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ambler, PA

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $4-$10 per hour

Sarah And Katie’s Bio

My wife and I recently got married and are excited to start making some of our dreams a reality. Currently, I teach Special Education, English grades 9-12 at Cheltenham High School and my wife, Sarah, is a bank teller at Susquehanna Bank. We own our home in Ambler and are walking distance to the borough and many local parks. It is our dream to eventually own and operate a daycare. We are in the process of becoming a license facility but will not be official until January 2016. In the meantime we are looking to fill all our available spots. We expect to start full time by August 30th 2015. We only have four open now, so act quick. We are open to all ages of children and can speak to you privately about any children with special medical needs or personal care needs. If we can do it, we will. We just want to make sure we have necessary equipment and/or training.

We have a medium sized dog who is very laid back. He mostly just lays around and is great with children. Since we will be caring for a few children from different families, we would only be able to watch your child out of our home. We have a fenced in front and back yard and this summer we have our hammock set up along with a small pool to stay cool. Please call us to make an appointment to stop in and meet us! We look forward to meeting you and your child!

Please check out our website at


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dianne R. is a reference for Sarah And Katie P. Relationship: Family
Alllison G. is a reference for Sarah And Katie P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sarah And...
Sarah And Katie P.
Ambler, PA 19002

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $4-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now