JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth P. - Athens Nanny

Beth P. Nanny in Athens, PA 18810. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Athens, PA

  • Age 29
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $5-$7 per hour

Beth’s Bio

My name is Beth and I was born and raised in Athens. I graduated from Indiana University of Pa (IUP) in 2009 with a bachelors in Management. I prefer to watch children in my home since I do not currently have a vehicle. There is a library within walking distance that provides crafts for (almost) all ages. I don't have any kids of my own at this moment but have been doing childcare for 17 years. I have provided care for children with different health problems/setbacks so if that applies to your child(ren), it is not a problem. If children are in school, I prefer them to get to my home, grab a snack and do their homework as soon as possible-then it's play time. Video games can be played in moderation, but not used as a babysitting tool. Children should read and do things that are constructive, not pointless. If in the Athens school district, the school bus stops very close to my home so I would be able to get them from the bus safely. My prices do vary, taking into consideration amount of time at my home, etc. I try to work with families to find a happy medium.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/14/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Kate S. is a reference for Beth P. Relationship: Former Employer
Diane T. is a reference for Beth P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top