JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mia D.

Nanny in Avondale, PA 19311.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Avondale, PA

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Mia’s Bio

Hi, I am a mature adult with a BA. I have years of experience raising my own children. I worked at a local private school where I helped to run their after school program. This included helping with homework, home made snacks in our kitchen, arts/crafts and of course the ability to play after a long day of school. I have a clean driving record and an open to back ground checks as well. I am looking to provide full time exceptional care for your family while you can't be with them. I am open to meal preparation and household duties as well. I love animals and am comfortable with them. I have successfully managed my own pet sitting service. I look forward to learning more about your needs and meeting your family.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/3/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mia D.
Mia D.
Avondale, PA 19311

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now