JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Rosaleen M.

Nanny in Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bala Cynwyd, PA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Rosaleen is a nanny for my son since he was 5-months old and occasionally for my 3-year old daughter as well. Wi...

- Sarah B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Rosaleen’s Bio

About Me:
I am a long time, active nanny, who loves outings, outside time, animals and adventure with children, as well as giving children the space to lead their own learning and exploration. I have worked in early childhood classrooms (infant, toddler and preschool), had experience working alongside ABA therapists and love to be challenged and help families optimize their time together. I have great references, a reliable and roomy car and a hardworking and happy attitude. I look forward to meeting your family!

Rosaleen's Philosophy:

I believe in free flowing, compassionate learning. I believe in quality, positive and authentic interaction between all people, big or small. I believe that every child deserves to be respected; physically, emotionally, cognitively and socially. I believe in the theory of Multiple Intelligences; that everyone is smart in some way and that should be cultivated and celebrated. I believe in standing up for one's self, in independence, empowerment and the power of a positive perspective as well as a willingness to try and learn. I believe there are no "bad kids", only bored and frustrated children who aren't getting something they need. I believe in a good night's sleep, exercise, kind words, nutritious food, hugs, love and above all having fun, and that is why I choose to work with children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/5/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Rosaleen is a nanny for my son since he was 5-months old and occasionally for my 3-year old daughter as well. With my son, she has been excellent at helping to establish a daily routine for him that is consistent while still providing a stimulating variety of activities. For my daughter who is at an age where she is learning many new skills but it also keen on testing limits, Rosaleen provides thoughtful and compassionate guidance while remaining firm and disciplined. She is excellent at using humor to encourage her cooperation and makes great toddler/preschool level conversation with her. In addition to being great with my kids, Rosaleen is also helpful with getting a few small household tasks done each day (loading/unloading dishwasher, running the vacuum, etc.) which always makes me feel like I'm a little ahead of the game when I get home! Rosaleen is very reliable and trustworthy and great at communicating any thoughts/concerns/questions about my children's care.

- Sarah B.
Jump to Top
Rosaleen M.
Rosaleen M.
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now