JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie K.

Nanny in Bally, PA 19503.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bally, PA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

Stephanie Renee Jabs
To obtain a position that will allow me to use my experience and strong leadership skills.
Montgomery County Community College, Pottstown, PA
Associate degree with a concentration in Elementary Education; May 2011
WORK EXPERIENCE                                                                                  
Creative Minds Montessori School                                                             February 2013 – July 2013
Assistant Teacher
Responsibilities included:

Learned to communicate with staff members

Helped children completed small activities and crafts

Made sure there was routine and leadership in the room
Goddard School Teacher                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     February 2012 – February 2013
Responsibilities included:

Learned to be an efficient team leader.

Gained problem solving skills to find the best solution to fit the child's needs.

Designed lesson plans for each week

Communicated with the parents to keep them informed about their children
Helping Hands Inc.                                                                                               August 2007- January 2012
Program Aide
Responsibilities include: assisting clients with their daily lessons, teaching gross motor and small cognitive skills, and providing the clients the opportunity to interact with the community through excursions.

Learned to communicate effectively through verbal and non-verbal communication.

Planned and coordinated workshops each week.

Trained newly hired employees.

Earned employee of the year, 2010
Professional Experience

CPR, AED, First Aide certified
Sign language


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Stephanie K.
Stephanie K.
Bally, PA 19503

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now