JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa A.

Nanny in Bath, PA 18014.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bath, PA

  • Age 26
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I am the Assistant Varsity Swim Coach for Northampton Area High School and taught swim lessons at Cedar Crest College's Rodale Aquatic Center for six years to many children. I also gave adaptive swim lessons to children with disabilities; which really is my passion. Like I mentioned previously I have graduated from Kutztown in Spring of 2014 with a Bachelor's in Special Education and Elementary Education. I love working with children they give me so much joy knowing I can help them better themselves. When I was in high school I baby sat for family friends with children that were less than a year old to kids that are nine years old. I have my CPR certification up to date and lifeguard certification if needed. I have just gotten out of my student teaching experiences which have ranged from working with kindergarten students through fourth grade, therefore, I am pretty comfortable with all ages.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Muscular Dystrophy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/28/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Susanne H. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jennifer S. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Bath, PA 18014

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now