JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Denise M.

Nanny in Belle Vernon, PA 15012.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Belle Vernon, PA

  • Age 51
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

Denise’s Bio

I am 47 years old and I have raised two children. my son is 26 ,currently attending the police academy and works as a guard. My daughter is 23 , lives in Ohio, works full-time and is enlisted in the Army National Guard. I am proud of their achievements and independence. While I have never been employed as a live in nanny , I do have am extensive background in childcare. Aside from raising my own children i am an aunt 13 times . i have a degree in nursing and have done home healthcare in the past. This job involved caring for clients as well as cooking, cleaning, grocery shopping, running errands and companionship. Im very domestic. I enjoy cooking, baking, I like to keep things organized and clean. My employment at a childcare center for three years allowed me to gain much experience teaching and caring for children of all ages. Much of my experience was as a Pre-K teacher(ages 3-5) ultimately preparing those children for graduation onto kindergarten . I also taught Toddlers(ages 2-3), Tiny Tots(ages 1-2) interacted and cared for infants (ages 6 weeks-1 year and mainly before and after school provided a fun structured enviornment for School-Age (ages 6-13). I have documentation from Nov/Dec. 2010 passing an FBI fingerprint based federal criminal history background check, a state criminal history checkand a Pennsylvania child abuse history clearance. I have certificates for attending the Appelbuam Training Institute Seminars for 2012 and 2013 as well as a certificate of attendance for the Penn State Better KId Prorgram. I enjoy continued education, feel your never to old to learn something new and you can learn from children and adults. i have a good knowledge of exercise, health and nutrition . I try to incorporate thes into my life on a daily basis. I enjoy a variety of music and movies, have a passion for animals (even the scary ones). I love to laugh and have been told I'm funny and have a good sense of humor. Some words I and others may use to describe me would be loyal, warm, honest, open-minded, patient, consistent, clean, professional, multi tasker, logical, and insightful to name a few. I will answer any other questions you may have . Thank you for your time. Denise


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/26/2014


My availability is valid through 4/14/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brandy D. is a reference for Denise M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Denise M.
Denise M.
Belle Vernon, PA 15012

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now