JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marie M.

Nanny in Bensalem, PA 19020.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Bensalem, PA

  • Age 30
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Marie’s Bio

Hi! My Name is Marie. I have seventeen years childcare experience, and am thirty years old. I love taking care of children of all ages and interacting with them, assisting them with using manners, and also love helping school-age children with homework. In addition I truly love caring for infants, as it is amazing to watch how their personalities expand on a daily basis! I have extensive training in the recognition, as well as treatment of life threatening injuries and illnesses in infants, children, and adults.

I have wonderful references to give during an interview. I do not post my references on the internet because I would prefer to not have them receiving many phone calls before I even meet a family as a courtesy to them as it became problematic before. I am able to bring all certifications with me during an interview, and will also provide my references' contact information. I also have current clear background checks from the FBI (with fingerprints) and the state of Pennsylvania, and have passed the requirements of Pennsylvania to obtain a child abuse history clearance in order to be approved to work around children in a school setting.


As far as discipline in a caregiver capacity goes I believe in time-outs, or time-outs for toys. I also strongly believe in positive reinforcement (sticker chart with prize at end of week, pick of dinner or activity etc) I like to try and mimic the parents' way of doing things as best as possible to keep structure in childrens lives, and also try and cater to the activities the specific child likes most (after any room-cleaning/homework if any they’re required to do is done).

I currently have my ground medic (EMT-I) certification as well as a Sport Safety Certification, which is more focused on orthopedic type injuries.I also have recieved advanced ITLS (International Trauma Life Support certification), as well as PALS certification (Pediatric Advanced Life Support), and ACLS certification (Advanced Cardiac Life Support). I am also CPR for the healthcare provider certified for all age groups.

I have a four year old son in pre-k and am a stay at home mom. I am highly involved in my sons school as a teacher aide as needed. I am currently looking for occasional date night and weekend sitting positions where my son will stay home with my husband during for daddy/son time, or PT positions I can bring my son to.

I accept cash, credit via the square app, and also accept checks after day one.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Marie M.
Marie M.
Bensalem, PA 19020
30

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now