JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jackie W.

Nanny in Bernville, PA 19506.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bernville, PA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jackie’s Bio


My name is Jacklyn Werner. I am 23 years old and currently completing my graduate degree from Liberty University Online in Professional Counseling. I have a Bachelors Degree in Psychology. My husband and I are relocating to Charlotte within the next two months and I am looking to start as a nanny as soon as we arrive. I currently work as a community support worker for children and adults with Autism through AERI Behavioral Health in Lancaster, PA. I have been working with children since I was 12 years old. First as a babysitting, then teaching swimming lessons, running summer camps, and working in the social services world after college. I am CPR and First Aid certified, I have my child abuse clearances and have been FBI finger printed (all of which I will provide proof of). I have several years experience working with children with special needs in the home, community and school setting. I am fun, caring, honest and energetic. I will not simply babysit your child but provide them with quality time.

I am looking for something full time. We currently do not have children of our own, just a furry baby (german shepard puppy), so needless to say I am comfortable with animals. I am willing to do housework; cooking, cleaning, shopping etc. I have my own transportation with a clean driving record.

I hope to hear back from you soon,
God Bless,
Jackie Werner


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Pam B. is a reference for Jackie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Natalie L. is a reference for Jackie W. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jackie W.
Jackie W.
Bernville, PA 19506

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now